Skip to main content

  • Hi there, welcome to Tribesmart. Log in to get started... Connect with Facebook Sign in with Twitter

Ronnie Barker Ultimate Collection

Save 9%. Was £22, Guide price: £20

Last updated on 14th May 2014

Tags: dvds

View on
Ronnie Barker Ultimate Collection

A collection of classic Ronnie Barker shows.Titles CompriseOpen All Hours (Series 1-4): Arkwright (Ronnie Barker) a stammering tight-fisted corner shop owner from Yorkshire has a special way of running his business with nephew Granville (David Jason). When he buys a large batch of damaged tinned goods with no labels he thinks nothing of passing them off as good stock to his customers. Always on the look out for a bargain he spots a broken down ice cream van.

Before you know it he's got himself a mobile store. But will Nurse Gladys Emmanuel (Lynda Baron) be impressed?Featuring all the episodes from series 1-4.Porridge - Series 1-3 & Christmas Specials: Including all the episodes from series 1-3 and the Christmas specials; Porridge is set within the walls of HMP Slade as Fletcher and Godber take on the prison system.Going Straight: Winner of two BAFTAs - this sequel to Porridge sees Norman Stanley Fletcher released from jail having served 3 years 8 months and 4 days.

Following his release from Slade after numerous spells in prison and at the age of 45 Fletcher tries to stick to the straight and narrow but it isn't easy! Life in the outside world is just not the same as it used to be...Clarence: This comedy series written by Ronny Barker and set in 1937 is something of a lost classic.

Barker plays Clarence Sale short-sighted removals man and suitor of Jane a ladies maid. Ostensibly a comedy of manners with moments of slapstick mayhem (he's as blind as a bat!) Clarence resurrects the title character from an episode of the 1971 ITV series Six Date With Barker.Featuring all 6 episodes.Seven Of One: Written by and starring Ronnie Barker this comedy series was a marvellously successful venture leading to two long-lasting shows; Open All Hours and Porridge.Featuring all 7 episodes.The Magnificent Evans: Set in rural Wales The Magnificent Evans centers around - the bizarrely named - Platagenet Evans a man who could best be described as a egotistical bully with an intolerant attitude towards the slow.

He is a man of hidden means who also deals in anything saleable under the guise of antiques. Larger than life and flamboyantly dressed Evans is driven by sordid motives and lust.Featuring all 6 episodes.

or Register to add this to your wish list or favourites.

User comments

No user comments. Be the first to review this product.

or Register to post a review of this product.


Related products

Share with friends

Ratings breakdown

Ronnie Barker Ultimate Collection
5 stars (0)
4 stars (0)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
0 comments. Average rating of 0 out of 5.

0 Ratings
0 Favourites
0 Wanted

Login using Tribesmart...

Login using Facebook...

Alternatively, you can log in using your Facebook account. Simply click the "Connect" button below to start your shopping on Tribesmart.

Connect with Facebook

Login using Twitter...

You can even log in using your Twitter account. Simply click the "Sign In" button below to start sharing your comments with friends.

Sign in with Twitter

Register a new account     Forgot your password?